Sea Glass Sunrise

I believe I have found another favorite author. Sea Glass Sunrise is the first in the Brides of Blueberry Cove series by USA Today bestselling author, Donna Kauffman. The heroine, Hannah McCray, travels home for her brother’s wedding. She has left her high-powered position as a corporate attorney in D.C., humiliated and feeling betrayed after learning the man she expected to marry is already married and expecting a child. Not wanting to spoil the happiness of the bridal couple, Hannah tries to bury her troubles until after the wedding.
Just as she reaches her peaceful hometown of Blueberry Cove, tucked away in coastal Maine, she crashes into a sign while trying to avoid hitting an oncoming truck. She doesn’t know it yet, but she just mets the man of her dreams, Calder Blue.
Calder is in town with hoping to mend a centuries-old family feud, and to negotiate a contract to build a yacht club that is hotly contested by locals. Neither of them believe they are ready for a new relationship, but when it’s right, it’s right.
This book is funny, sad, sexy, romantic, and even has a bit of a mystery, plus characters who will stay with you after closing the book. You will definitely want to know what happens next. Best of news:  there is a sequel. I can’t wait to read it.

One Response to Sea Glass Sunrise

  1. Pingback: Brides of Blueberry Cove Series, Book 1 | The Grumpy Book Reviewer

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s